vitadventure

Vitality, Adventure, Yoga and Fun!

Blogger Fail

Leave a comment

Blogger Fail.

That is all.

It has been two weeks since my last confession post.

Oh boy, still can’t get the Catholic guilt out of the girl.

WTF happened to Vitadventure? I have asked myself that numerous times over the last two weeks. I had been going strong. I was all about my cleanse, I had some momentum going…. and then….nothing.

Well, I’ve decided to catch you all up in pictures.

After two weeks out of my three week cleanse, this happened on a Friday night:

I'm human. I like wine.

I’m human. I like wine.

I made it a full 12 out of 21 days on my cleanse before I succumbed to this perfection in a glass. Was it worth it? Yes. I guess you could say I slipped. I didn’t officially “finish” my cleanse, because after that glass of wine, the rest of the weekend and the remaining last week of cleansing entailed some food truck festival and camping fun.

Love Denver Festivals!

Love Denver Festivals!

Boys will be boys

Boys will be boys

Said weekend also involved biking to City Park Jazz in Denver… while I stayed gluten-free and vegan, there was wine…and biking…well, not at the same time.

Summer 005

After my weekend of non-cleanse worthy fun, I hit the reset button for another 5 days- this meant green juice, vegan and plant-based deliciousness, seltzer instead of wine, lots of yoga, dry brushing, neti-potting and meditating. I didn’t beat myself up too much about my “lapse of judgement”. Because as Kris Carr states in her plant-powered cookbook “Crazy Sexy Kitchen“:

Summer 006

If the worst thing I did during my cleanse was drink some wine and have one latte (which, actually, the latte made me feel worse than the wine did! Score!), then I can easily forgive myself and get back on the train. I pretty much ended my cleanse early and took some valuable lessons from it… which I will share in another post to come soon.

So- that said, where else have I been- when I haven’t been reading or cleansing? Well, after my 21 12 day cleanse, the husband and I went camping for a weekend. We did a deliciously challenging 5 mile hike with Gus to start the trip off.

Summer 007

Summer 008

Summer 009

Summer 010

Summer 011

Summer 014

Campsite

Campsite

Too much hiking for Gus

Too much hiking for Gus

Sage Brush Field next to the Campsite

Summer 017

Yoga Time-

Summer 018

Summer 019

Summer 026

Lovebirds

Summer 020

Campsite Serenity

Summer 022

Yes, while I brought some wine camping, I also brought a shit-ton of kale

Summer 023

Summer 025

I was pretty proud of my vegan, plant powered campsite dinner. All you need is a camp stove and some veggies and pasta and you’ve got yourself a date with nature.

Summer 024

So that’s where I’ve been the last two weeks. Camping, (semi-)cleansing, reading, hiking, planning our October trip to Italy (OMGOMGOMGOMGOMG! more to come on that too!!!), taking an Italian class, yoga-ing like crazy, teaching yoga (I had 17 students in my last class- people, this is a huge deal!)… oh, and my full time job… whaaaa? Oh, and in between it all, figuring out what the hell to do with all of the veggies that my lovely neighbor has been leaving us…

Summer 027

2

I’ll give you one guess- most of this shit has ended up in my juicer. I’m an addict.

So that’s the LONG story in one post. This week, I plan to give you all my thoughts on my Adventure Cleanse, what I’d like to take from it, and what I’d like to leave behind… as well as some other interesting musings on current events…so stay tuned… I promise, there’s more to come- and it will happen in less than two weeks….

Author: vitadventure

30-something psychotherapist, yoga teacher, wife, shelter dog "Mom", yogi, traveler, wine and food lover

Leave a Reply

