vitadventure

Vitality, Adventure, Yoga and Fun!

The Adventure Begins

2 Comments

Happy Monday! Hope everyone had a great weekend.

OK- so I’m putting it out there- I started my Crazy Sexy Adventure Cleanse today. All 21 days of it. I’ll be blogging about it here in order to keep myself accountable when the need for a Starbucks soy latte/ glass of red wine/hunk of brie on gluten-full bread arises. Hang in there with me, peeps, I may get crabby….

So here we are- Day One of the cleanse. So far, so good. Granted, it’s only 1:17, so there hasn’t been that much to go wrong…..But still, I went to Sprouts yesterday after we got back from Sun Valley and stocked up, washed and prepped all veggies and fruit so they were easy to use/grab this week.

photo2

I woke up this morning and made myself some hot water with lemon and cayenne pepper to drink. Check.

I used my neti pot. Check.

I hit my yoga mat for 10 minutes of meditation. Check.

I made myself a green juice consisting of romaine, kale, cucumber, ginger and one grapefruit. Check.

I put it in a giant frosty beer mug because I didn’t have a glass big enough for this bad boy. Double check (right?).

juice

I prepped a lunchtime salad of greens, radishes, onions, peppers, parsley, hemp seeds and a glop of hummus on top. Check.

I’ve been drinking water and noshed on a few raw nuts and gluten-free crackers when my stomach started grumbling at work (yeah, not a good idea to have a grumbling stomach when you work at an eating disorder hospital). Later today, I’m going to hit up a yoga sculpt class after work (check) and made a giant salad for dinner. And replace my usual glass of wine with some mineral water. :::cues scary music:::

So there we go. Stay tuned for all the gory details that I expect to come- crabbiness, complaining, detox symptoms- you know, all the fun stuff!

In other news, we had a LOVELY time in Sun Valley this past weekend for our friends’ wedding- pictures and a full recap to come soon!

Author: vitadventure

30-something psychotherapist, yoga teacher, wife, shelter dog "Mom", yogi, traveler, wine and food lover

2 thoughts on “The Adventure Begins

  1. Pingback: Distraction | vitadventure

  2. Pingback: Blogger Fail | vitadventure

Leave a Reply

