vitadventure

Vitality, Adventure, Yoga and Fun!

Monday (non-YTT) Musings

2 Comments

So it’s Monday night and I am curled up on the couch watching Friends re-runs. This was my first Monday night in three months that I didn’t race straight from work to the yoga studio, cram a Pro Bar down my throat while driving like a maniac across town in rush hour (which defeats the purpose of yoga- hello? Cursing at some idiot in the left lane going the speed limit is not practicing non-judgment or non-violence) and then sit and pretend I’m all Zen-like and learn about yoga for three hours.

[Although I do feel the need to plug the goodness that is Pro Bar. One of the best things to come out of YTT was my meeting of Pro Bars. I’m particularly fond of this flavor. I try not to munch on them as a snack, only a meal substitute when i’m short on time, unless I’m particularly active, as they’re pretty nutritionally dense (ER, high in carbs, sugars and fats) But in a pinch and if you’re active, they’ll make you smile. But maybe that’s just me. Food does make me smile. ]

But I digress….

I’m not going to lie. This first free Monday night was glorious. It had been a particularly rough Monday at work so I grabbed a glass of wine with some coworkers after 5:00. My husband is out of town this week for work, so after said glass of liquid relaxation, I picked up Gus from day care, made myself a ginormous salad for dinner and organized my closet. I believe that if I unpack my sandals and sundresses and store away my boots and leggings, the uncharacteristically Colorado cold spring weather will pass through. Ah, denial. Things aren’t looking optimistic in that end.

I’ve also been thinking about the future of Vitadventure. I considered saying goodbye to my blog, as my YTT is done and I still am at a loss for what I’ll blog about now. Since I have a day job and am not teaching yoga currently (well, outside of work), I worried I’d lose my yoga teacher training or yogi readers if I just stopped blogging about yoga. But then I happened to notice the title of my blog and zeroed in on the “adventure” part.

It’s no secret that I love adventure. I love to travel, I love to just say “yes” to life. That, I know for sure. I can blog about yoga, but I can also blog about healthy living, adventure, marriage, mental health, food, traveling…. You name it! I’ve got a few other blogging themes rolling around in my head but it would probably take some balls to
post them, so for now, I’ll focus on sharing my vision. That life is about experiencing vitality and adventure.

At least it is for me. So I’ll continue to blog… About all the good stuff that makes my world go ’round. And hope that people keep reading.

Author: vitadventure

30-something psychotherapist, yoga teacher, wife, shelter dog "Mom", yogi, traveler, wine and food lover

2 thoughts on “Monday (non-YTT) Musings

  1. Greetings from the East. Thought I would drop you a line from Moncton, NB, Canada. I stopped blogging awhile ago but want to start fresh again too. Just waiting for something to click. Cheers!

    Suzanne

  2. Thanks for stopping by and reading- may something “click” soon!

Leave a Reply

