vitadventure

Vitality, Adventure, Yoga and Fun!

Juicy

Leave a comment

Remember that time I said April Showers bring May Flowers?

Well, I should have clarified. I didn’t mean April SNOW showers. But apparently the universe didn’t get the memo, because this is what it has looked like outside my door and in the park across the street for the past two days.

photo (76)photo (75)

Seriously. While I have the desire to go on about how I’m done with this weather and ready for spring, that seems so trivial compared to the tragedy in Boston and again last night in Texas. So I’ll keep my Sorrels out and be grateful for LIFE.

What I will say is that this blast of frigid air has me feeling a little under the weather, so I decided to put my juicer to good work this week and concoct a bunch of GREEN GOODNESS.

photo (74)

Kale, carrot, grapefruit, orange, lemon, cucumber and ginger

Kale, carrot, grapefruit, orange, lemon, cucumber and ginger

No need to Instagram when you have Nature's Rainbow

No need to Instagram when you have Nature’s Rainbow

When I haven’t been enjoying my liquid vitality, I’ve been racing around unpacking and organizing the new home. We are making progress, people. The kitchen is totally unpacked, as is the living room and bedroom. We are waiting our furniture deliver from Crate and Barrel tomorrow, and a few other deliveries next week, and that’s when the good times will roll.

Gus has not been enjoying the moving chaos. He’s been curled up on moving blankets trying to find his new “spot” in the house. But don’t let his eyes fool you, he’s a happy dog!

gus

And when I’m not knee deep in frentic unpacking, I’m wrapping up YTT.

You guys, we have 8 DAYS left of YTT. 8 DAYS. Last night we had our final teaching practicum. This entailed a 2 hour class in which we each taught a 5 minute sequence of our choosing. It was actually super fun. I picked one of my favorite sequences to teach- Eagle into Warrior 3 with Eagle Arms into Warrior 1 into Humble Warrior. LOVE that one. You yogis know what I’m talkin’ about.

We are getting down to the nitty gritty of YTT. There will be no more teaching, and instead it appears, at least from our syllabus, that we’ll be learning about the business of yoga, teaching ethics and therapeutics. Now is also the final dash for everyone to complete their required community classes, community service and observation of classes. Oh, and the final “Yoga and Your Life” project. My goal is to have EVERYTHING done for the most part by the end of this weekend, so that I can enjoy next week and do some self-care before I start back at work.

So, that said, I’ve got a lot to do.
Take good care- and smile, it’s Thursday! One more day until weekend fun!

Author: vitadventure

30-something psychotherapist, yoga teacher, wife, shelter dog "Mom", yogi, traveler, wine and food lover

Leave a Reply

