vitadventure

Vitality, Adventure, Yoga and Fun!

Stand by

4 Comments

Good morning!

Well, I don’t have much for you today. And, I anticipate, I won’t in the coming days as well, as I’ll be knee deep in boxes and all things moving.

Our closing yesterday went smoothly. It only took an hour and we grabbed lunch with our realtor afterwards. We spent the afternoon excitedly moving the first set of boxes into our new home. In my excitement, I decided to skip out on YTT last night. Oh, the horror.

Hey, in my defense, it was the only class I’ve missed and (insert whiney voice) other people do it ;). I’ve got a month left and I’m already feeling like it’s the last stretch for senior year in college, when everyone skips class to go drink beer and play frisbee golf… Or was that just me?

Anyway, instead of YTT, we finished the day cleaning the new home (one of the benefits of moving into a remodel? Not having to spend a day cleaning out other people’s mess). We had some champagne to celebrate, and watched our latest Netflix arrival, “Searching For Sugarman”- which I highly recommend! So fabulous.

So today I’ll be hitting my required yoga class, and then moving all afternoon. Same goes for tomorrow. I won’t be going to YTT this weekend in order to move, so I won’t have yoga updates. But I’ll have life updates so hopefully our WiFi installation goes smoothly.

So stand by- I’ll be in the trenches for the next few days, but I’ll be back.

Author: vitadventure

30-something psychotherapist, yoga teacher, wife, shelter dog "Mom", yogi, traveler, wine and food lover

4 thoughts on “Stand by

  1. Woot Woot! So excited for you!!

  2. Omg I just watched the yoga video with the bitchy hot girl and the stinky feet and the hungover girl…. Bahahahaha!!! Fantastic stuff. Also your new home is fantastic stuff!! We are excited for you and hope its going well so far!

Leave a Reply

