vitadventure

Vitality, Adventure, Yoga and Fun!

What’s in a name?

3 Comments

Vitadventure. What is that and what does it even mean? And why did I choose that as the name for this blog?

Well, the prospect of coming up with a name for this blog was just as daunting as deciding to start one in the first place. How on earth do I convey my blog’s message in one name? I tossed ideas back and forth in my head for weeks until I realized that the answer was in my desk drawer at work.

As part of my job as a therapist, I help my patients identify and clarify their values using these cool cards. I highly suggest you get a deck of these to have on hand- whip them out in tough times or at parties (ok, maybe not at parties- that may just be a therapist thing). But you don’t need to be a life coach, therapist or mental health professional to benefit from the Life Compass Cards process of clarifying what you truly value, what inspires you, what moves you and what makes your heart and soul sing.

I’ve done my own Life Compass cards, and I ended up with laughter, vitality and adventure as my top three values. Weekly, I ask myself if I have been living in accordance with what I truly value and if I am making choices for myself that are in alignment with laughter, vitality and adventure.

So it seemed fitting to incorporate these values into my blog name. (I just decided to leave out laughter because I hope that just naturally becomes a part of this blog- even if you’re laughing AT me 😉 ).

I’m starting this blog to document my journey into yoga teacher training…. but hoping that over time, it will morph into sharing and creating more vitality and adventure- because in my opinion, you can never have too much of either!

Author: vitadventure

30-something psychotherapist, yoga teacher, wife, shelter dog "Mom", yogi, traveler, wine and food lover

3 thoughts on “What’s in a name?

  1. Have a fantastic time with yoga teacher training! It is a life changing journey!!

Leave a Reply

