vitadventure

Vitality, Adventure, Yoga and Fun!

Welcome!

Leave a comment

So….. Yeah, I’m not sure where to start. I mean that literally.

I actually, for an early thirty-something, have no idea how to start and maintain a blog. Sure, I’ve followed my favorite foodie/travel/yoga lifestyle blogs for years, and always thought to myself “These people are awesome! So creative! So funny! So smart! I would love to do my own blog, but that is for people who know how to use their IPad/laptop for something other than the Facebook App and Pandora”

So, in other words, people not like me.

But, alas, (ugh, I just wrote “alas” in my first blog post), here I am, experimenting with WordPress and trusting that all you fabulous bloggers will help me out along the way. Please?

I won’t promise a sophisticated, artistically inspiring, beautifully laid-out masterpiece. I have zero computer skills and my idea of photography is my IPhone 5 camera and occasionally an Instagram”Lo Fi” filter if I have the time and am feeling inspired.

Speaking of time, I have a very demanding career, and on top of that, will be spending my evenings and weekends in yoga teacher training. Oh, and I am married and have friends and a social life to adhere to….. so really, no computer skills, no time…. what am I even doing here? 😉 Who I am kidding that I can maintain a blog? And who are these amazing She-Ras (remember her? Throwback to the 80s) that seem to effortlessly pull it all off- blog, career, relationships and family?

Before I psych myself out, I DO have a vision for what I’d like to share on Vitadventure. But it may take me a few days to sort that out and formulate a post about that…. You know, after I make sure that this first post even publishes……  Here goes nothing! :::hits publish button::::

Author: vitadventure

30-something psychotherapist, yoga teacher, wife, shelter dog "Mom", yogi, traveler, wine and food lover

Leave a Reply

